The Dumbest Thing From FIFA 2022

No it was not the discovery of Jet Sprays.

Fifa was chaotic this year in a different way. The first time in history the English weren’t arrested during the games. People becoming Muslims after a single week of being in Qatar. And loads more but one thing that stuck out was news reporters.

BBC refused to air the opening and the ending of the games to stand and other reporters were making up reasons to call us backwards but seriously the dumbest thing that I saw.

Like the dumbest thing I’ve seen in my entire life; was the woman who didn’t “feel special” because women had a separate security entrance to the stadium than the men did.

My first reaction was if there is an entrance only for women than there is an entrance only for men, that’s equality. It’s not discriminatory it’s just there for a reason. In no way does this insinuate that women are lesser beings or men are higher, in fact it says that they are respected.

Of course if it was separated by race or religion then yes it is discriminatory but it wasn’t. It was separated by gender because then the women won’t have to be checked down by men and it’s kept halal. The women who went to World Cup were actually very pleased by this, they said that they felt really safe whilst attending and being checked.

Normally, I’d say I’m not sure we witnessed this much bakwaas but I do know why. Double standards and all that. In the end, the reporter made a fool of herself.


In other news: I uploaded my second video!

Mum says that she won’t pay for Filmora until I get really good at video editing, so I’m going to need a lot of practice to get rid of this watermark, so please give ideas for what to upload.

Please like this post and my video, follow and subscribe!

Leave a comment