I Tricked My Brother Into Taking A Nap

It’s not easy feat dealing with tired toddlers.

Mum was out, I was babysitting, R and R.H. were not getting along. At first I thought the kid was hungry so I’d given him some food.

The next assumption was he was tired. Understandable. He’s very energetic generally.

So I took him into the bedroom and put him on his bed and took away the chair and stall we use to climb up onto it, (Don’t ask).

I also needed to go pray.

How was I going to get through this situation.

He was already crying and screaming.

Then I had an idea.

Let’s play sleeping lions.

I normally get them to play this game whenever I need the kids to just stop for a bit.

It’s pretty successful and I guessed it’d be more than successful for this sleepy kid.

It took a bit of explanation and convincing. I got him to lie down and told him that I’m going to go to use the bathroom then go to pray, and he has to stay here with his eyes closed and not move or I’ll catch him.

I also promised I’d come to bed as well afterwards. I didn’t expect him to fall asleep that fast, he was still awake and playing the game after I came out the bathroom but by the time I’d finished praying he was asleep.

He napped for over an hour and he would have slept longer if I hadn’t woken him up myself.

Leave a comment