Strawberry truffle Cupcakes

I spent the afternoon with R in the kitchen to make cupcakes.

R has kitchen toys from Strawberry Shortcake. A whole collection of them.

^this isn’t here one it’s one I found on Ebay but I she does have most of the things here.

One of the things in her collection is the Strawberry food mould. I happened to see her playing with it the other day I thought I have an idea.

The first idea was obviously to make Strawberry shaped chocolates but then that extended into cupcakes.

The chocolate was simple, say bismillah, melt chocolate, put some sprinkles in the mix then into the moulds then finally put it in fridge for a few hours. However as I accidentally spilled some hot water into the chocolate whilst I was melting it which I strained out but the texture of the chocolate changed so I had to add another half bar of chocolate on top of the initial full bar so instead of smooth chocolate shapes I made chocolate truffles instead.

Next were the cupcakes, I looked through our “ancient” recipe cards (legit have had them for as long as I can remember) and found this terrible cupcake recipe.

Not only did it lack milk which isn’t always necessary, it lack baking powder and vanilla.

I remembered to add the baking powder in just as I started filling the first cupcake but the vanilla sadly didn’t go into the mix which was really annoying to me because I was thinking about getting the vanilla out before we started baking but thought it wasn’t necessary.

So here is the proper recipe for the cupcakes:

100g of self raising flour

2 eggs

80g of butter

60g of sugar

A pinch of baking powder

A splash of vanilla

Method:

Preheat the oven.

Sift the flour into a bowl then add the eggs and the baking powder.

In a mug melt the butter then melt the sugar in the hot butter, (this makes it airy).

Put all the ingredients together then add the vanilla.

Mix well then separate into cupcake cases then bake in the oven for 12 minutes.

(Wash the dishes in that time).

Take the cupcakes out of the oven and leave them to cool.

Afterwards use something like icing or frosting to put onto the cupcakes then put one strawberry truffle onto each cupcake.

Tada.

Obviously the strawberries don’t look as nice because they came out as truffles but the original plan would have been better.

R got in trouble afterwards because Mum said the cupcakes were a bit eggy because the lack of vanilla then R started complaining when she started eating the cupcake which made Mum mad so we said that I won’t bake with her again if she keeps complaining.

When S said she’s spoilt in his post, he meant it:

If you found this post interesting, please like this update, follow us and I hope you Enjoy Our Journey.

Leave a comment